Quick Links

Useful Links

Part of castle school education trust

"Castle School Education Trust is committed to high quality education across the primary, secondary and sixth form key stages. Our schools cover the South Gloucestershire area. We encourage independence within each school within a strong framework of values."

Visit Website

Mangotsfield Secondary

  • Mangotsfield School:  Community   Love Learning    Respect    Challenge

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Friday 13 May 2022 Creative Arts Newsletter We are delighted to showcase our first Creative Arts Newsletter which can be viewed here
  • Friday 13 May 2022 Year 11 Prom Information regarding this year's Prom can be viewed here
  • Thursday 12 May 2022 Y11 Exams Timetable Important information regarding the exams timetable and additional interventions can be viewed here
  • Sunday 8 May 2022 Changes to School Day Information regarding changes to the school day with effect from Monday 9th May can be viewed here
  • Wednesday 27 April 2022 Headteacher's Newsletters Mrs Blackmore's latest letter to parents and carers can be viewed by clicking here
  • Friday 8 April 2022 Y10 Work Experience Information regarding Year 10 work experience can be viewed here. The form is available here
  • Wednesday 9 March 2022 Second Dose Covid Vaccination If you would like your child to receive their vaccine in school and there has been more than 12 weeks since their first vaccine and 12 weeks since any positive COVID-19 test result, or if you would like them to receive their first vaccine, please complete the consent form available here
  • Tuesday 1 February 2022 Year 11 Key Dates Year 11 Key Dates are available here
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022 Covid Update The latest information and guidelines regarding Covid are available here
  • Thursday 16 December 2021 Vaccination Catch-Up Clinics If your child has missed their flu vaccination or the first dose of their Covid19 vaccination, information regarding catch-up clinics can be viewed here
  • Wednesday 15 December 2021 Head's Letter 15th December Mrs Blackmore's latest letter to parents and carers is available here
  • Wednesday 8 December 2021 FLU VACCINATION CATCH-UP CLINICS Details of community catch-up clinics for children from Reception – Year 11 who, for any reason, were unable to receive their flu vaccine in school can be viewed by clicking here
  • Wednesday 8 December 2021 Unwanted Sexual Behaviour advice The recent letter to parents and carers providing information about unwanted sexual behaviour can be viewed by clicking here
  • Wednesday 8 December 2021 End of Term 2/Start of Term 3 For details regarding the end of Term 2 and the start of Term 3, please click here
  • Tuesday 18 May 2021 Student Self-Test Results Reporting It is important that parents/carers report each self-test result in both of the following two ways:
  • Wednesday 17 March 2021 Student Self-Test Results Reporting
  • Wednesday 20 January 2021 Remote Education Information for Parents Useful information for parents can be viewed by clicking here
  • Friday 15 January 2021 Live Lesson Guidance Guidance for students and parents/carers on live lessons is available by clicking here
  • Thursday 7 January 2021 Online Safety Webinar Details of 2 webinars for parents/carers regarding Online Safety can be viewed by clicking here
  • Tuesday 5 January 2021 Live Lesson Update KS4 Please click here for further information regarding Year 10 and Year 11 live lessons.
  • Friday 13 November 2020 Coronavirus Safety Update Please click here to view important information regarding keeping our school community safe.
  • Wednesday 30 September 2020 Covid Illness Flowchart The attachment referred to in the Headteacher's letter No. 28 can be viewed by clicking here
  • Thursday 17 September 2020 GOOGLE GUARDIANS Here is the link to the video that has been shown to your child regarding the move from Show My Homework to Google Classroom https://youtu.be/GMDIra_iH1U
  • Wednesday 5 August 2020 Student Wellbeing Advice and guidanceĀ regarding the wellbeing of students returning to school in September can be viewed by clicking here
  • Wednesday 18 March 2020 Home Learning Online Guidance

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed