Quick Links

Useful Links

Part of castle school education trust

"Castle School Education Trust is committed to high quality education across the primary, secondary and sixth form key stages. Our schools cover the South Gloucestershire area. We encourage independence within each school within a strong framework of values."

Visit Website

Mangotsfield Secondary

  • Welcome to our new website!



CSET/Community Governors                                           Elected by and from Parents

Ms Ann Duff (Chair)                                                                Vacant

Term of office:  01.09.17 – 31.08.21                             Term of office:  


Mr Justin Beattie                                                                     Ms Nina Streeting

Term of office:  29.01.18 – 28.01.22                             Term of office:  31.01.18 - 30.01.22


Ms Alexandra Davies                                                             Ms Jane Mayon-White

Term of office:  15.05.17 – 14.05.21                             Term of office:  28.06.17 - 27.06.21


Ms Emma Ball                                                                             Mr Richard Warman

Term of office:  01.09.19 - 31.08.23                              Term of office:  02.02.16 - 01.02.20


Headteacher                                                                              Elected by and from Staff

Mr David Spence                                                                      Miss Emma Leslie

Term of office:  01.09.2015 –                                            Term of office:  17.09.18 – 16.09.22


Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Julie Poole


Ann Duff (Chair of the Governing Body) can be contacted via:

Mangotsfield School

Rodway Hill



BS16 9LH


 Name of Governor                                   Number of LGC Meetings Attended

Ann Duff                                                         6 of 6

David Spence                                               6 of 6

Justin Beattie                                               6 of 6

Richard Warman                                        5 of 6

Emma Leslie                                                  5 of 6

Alex Davies                                                   4 of 6

Nina Streeting                                            4 of 6

Jane Mayon White                                   4 of 6



No pecuniary interests have been declared.